Commencal Owners Club
Home Forum Index Help Search Login Register
Neon Orange Neon Green Carbon

User

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 23, 2012, 11:01:52 PM

Login with username, password and session length

Latest Poll

What is the main type of machine you use to surf the site?
Desktop
- 112 (28%)
Laptop
- 158 (40%)
iPhone
- 51 (13%)
Android phone
- 29 (7%)
Tablet
- 24 (6%)
Other
- 14 (3%)
Total Voters: 287
+  Commencal Owners Club
|-+  Forum
| |-+  General Category
| | |-+  General Discussion
| | | |-+  online bike gear shopping anyone?
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: online bike gear shopping anyone?  (Read 912 times)
Ant
Meta
*****
Posts: 1468



View Profile
« on: September 07, 2009, 11:28:13 AM »

Get your gear from here... Good ol' CRC..

www.chainreaction.co.uk

Or maybe not..  Wink
Logged

popey
Flame
****
Posts: 441



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2009, 11:30:43 AM »

isn't that because its chainreactioncycles.com??
Logged

2011 Meta 55 VIP
Cube Ltd Race
Saracen Urban Myth
exocet
Combi
**
Posts: 97


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2009, 11:31:12 AM »

haha good spot
Logged
100mphplus
Meta
*****
Posts: 848


Live the Dream - Whistler 2012 Ticket2rideBC.com


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2009, 11:41:29 AM »

Ha!  Some very clever marketing on Evans behalf.
Logged

Sponsored by;
www.ticket2ridebc.com - for a 5% discount on your 2012 Whistler Holiday quote the code 'T2R01' 
'08 Meta 666, '09 Super 4, '11 Supreme DH V3, '12 Meta AM1
fly6154
Meta
*****
Posts: 2111



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2009, 12:24:11 PM »

Ill say unless they are in cohoots with chain which I doubt,but you could be easily fooled good idea who ever thought of it,they deserve a rise
Logged
Steve UK
Flame
****
Posts: 265



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2009, 03:55:13 PM »

I wouldn't give them a rise.

If I googled chainreaction because I wanted something from chainreaction and some dodgy link sends me to Evans it would annoy me,

I certainly wouldnt start shopping with Evans because they thought they could pull the wool over my eyes, quite the opposite.

I give it a week before it's taken off.
Logged
chrissturch
Meta
*****
Posts: 895



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2009, 07:45:19 PM »

I'm pretty certain they can get in trouble for that. Didn't some bloke get sued by Warner Brothers for having a website called warnerbrothers.com, or something along those lines? Chainreaction is their brand name.
Logged

I have CDO. It's like OCD but with the letters in alphabetical order - Like they should be!
100mphplus
Meta
*****
Posts: 848


Live the Dream - Whistler 2012 Ticket2rideBC.com


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2009, 09:42:38 PM »

Web sites are a different kettle of fish!  Anyone can register or purchase the name of any web address if it's not taken or used already.  Evans have legally bought that address and it's upto CRC to buy it off them.

My company used to be .co.uk and wanted the .com address and had to pay the owner which was a little timber yard a fortune for it.
Logged

Sponsored by;
www.ticket2ridebc.com - for a 5% discount on your 2012 Whistler Holiday quote the code 'T2R01' 
'08 Meta 666, '09 Super 4, '11 Supreme DH V3, '12 Meta AM1
iain1775
Moderator
Meta
*****
Posts: 3800


iain1775
View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2009, 10:32:12 PM »

pretty sure that site has been there for a while, think I typed in wrong sometime last year and came across it.
Logged

2008 Commencal Meta 5.5.1, 2009 Commencal VIP Flame Titane, 1996 Voodoo Hoodoo, 2009 Trek X0-1 Cyclocross, 2004ish On One Inbred (fell off the back of a car!)
http://vimeo.com/user2099725
jonboy1886
Super Normal
***
Posts: 217



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2009, 09:31:09 AM »

ive not noticed that before! very naughty. as a northern ireland boy i hope CRC sue em  Grin
Logged
domino0
Meta
*****
Posts: 1570


I ride DH


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2009, 04:28:12 PM »

pretty sure that site has been there for a while, think I typed in wrong sometime last year and came across it.


Ive typed it before and it came up with a different webiste, not CRC or evans
Logged

I live DH, I breath DH, I ride DH, I love DS
bong69uk
bong one (and a bit) star special
Meta
*
Posts: 3211



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 09, 2009, 03:40:09 AM »

Ive typed it before and it came up with a different webiste, not CRC or evans

thats prob cos you spelt it wrong dom  Grin Grin
Logged

...Quick go for it now, before your brain catches up with your balls !
Thompy
Super Normal
***
Posts: 225


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2009, 08:09:54 AM »

CRC are probably just laughing about it lol once people got on and its evans they'll jus leave and get to proper site up...but it would be funny seeing CRC sueing them not that us Northern Irish are like that thou  Grin
Logged

lifes short......Get out and ride

http://www.loopd.com/members/Thompy85
Pages: [1] Print 
« previous next »
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
TinyPortal 1.0 RC1 | © 2005-2010 BlocWeb